Alzheimer’s Awareness at Early Stages for Better Management

Alzheimer’s disease is a progressive neurological disorder that affects millions of people worldwide. Understanding its stages can help in early detection, better management, and providing the right support to those affected. Here, we delve into the 7 stages of Alzheimer’s disease and explore the services offered by Saving Your Brain to aid in prevention, management, and recovery.

Stage 1: No Impairment

At this stage, there are no visible symptoms. However, changes are already occurring in the brain. Early detection through advanced brain mapping can identify these changes before symptoms manifest.

Stage 2: Very Mild Decline

This stage involves minor memory lapses, often mistaken for normal aging. Forgetting familiar words or the location of everyday objects may occur. While these signs are subtle, they can be the early indicators of Alzheimer’s.

Stage 3: Mild Decline

Family and friends may begin to notice cognitive issues. Common problems include finding the right word, remembering names, performing social or work tasks, and losing or misplacing valuable objects.

Stage 4: Moderate Decline

At this stage, symptoms become more apparent. Individuals may forget recent events, struggle with complex tasks, and have difficulty performing routine activities like managing finances or planning a dinner.

Stage 5: Moderately Severe Decline

Significant memory gaps emerge, and individuals may need help with day-to-day activities. They might forget personal details such as their address or phone number and become confused about time and place.

Stage 6: Severe Decline

Memory loss worsens, leading to personality changes and extensive assistance with daily activities. Individuals may not remember the names of close family members, experience sleep pattern changes, and need help with basic tasks like dressing and bathing.

Stage 7: Very Severe Decline

In this final stage, individuals lose the ability to respond to their environment, carry on a conversation, and control movement. They may need full-time assistance with personal care and experience severe physical decline.

7 Stages Of Alzheimers Disease 1

Services at Saving Your Brain


  • QEEG Brain Mapping: This advanced technique helps detect brain changes early, even before symptoms appear.
  • Photobiomodulation Laser Therapy: This non-invasive therapy increases circulation, activates mitochondria, and reduces inflammation, promoting brain health.
  • Neurofeedback: Neurofeedback training enhances brain function, improving memory, focus, and overall cognitive health.


  • Brain Training Programs: Customized programs designed to improve mental function, mood, sleep, stress management, and emotional regulation.
  • Nutritional Support: Guidance on nutrition and supplements to support brain health and cognitive function.


  • Functional Medicine: Comprehensive care plans that address the root causes of cognitive decline and support overall health and wellness.

Watch the Interview on the Better Brain Summit

We invite you to watch the short interview with Dr. Kelly Miller and Dr. Patrick Porter as they discuss the importance of brain health and Alzheimer’s disease. Their insights provide valuable information on prevention, management, and the latest advancements in treatment. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn more about how you can take proactive steps to protect your brain health.

Watch the interview here.

By understanding the stages of Alzheimer’s and utilizing the advanced services offered at Saving Your Brain, you can take control of your brain health and support your loved ones in their journey.

Stay informed, stay proactive, and together, let’s make a difference in the fight against Alzheimer’s disease.

For more information, visit Saving Your Brain.